Granny Coasters

Hello!

Isn’t it nice outside? So happy that the spring has finally decided to come. I was afraid that we would have snow forever. Don’t get me wrong, I love winter. Actually, it’s my favorite season. But snow until April? No, thank you. I don’t want to build snow flowers in summer as we did on Easter.

IMG_7680

But let’s get back to the point. Not long ago I made granny square coasters to my dear friend Ling as a house warming gift. I thought it would make her home look nice and cozy while having friends over for a cup of tea and some cupcakes or cookies (Ling, be careful, we are going to visit you!). These coasters fit well with my birthday present from the best friends from Lithuania. Thank you guys!

525717_4069700427311_1823621519_n

What do you think about a present like this? Would you like to get one?

6 thoughts on “Granny Coasters

Tell me what's on your mind

