Security Blanket – Bunny

I know, it’s been a long time since I posted something. I was (and still am) busy with my exams. Nevertheless, I am happy to have a little break before next week and share my new project with you.

I have made a lovely security blanket – bunny, and also wrote down a pattern for it.

Desktop2

Pattern

Base:

Granny square (as big as you wish). Finishing: crab stitch.

Bunny head:

MR, sc6 in the ring

R1: 2sc in each sts (12)

R2: 2sc, sc –> rep 6 times (18)

R3: 2sc, sc2 –> rep 6 times (24)

R4: 2sc, sc3 –> rep 6 times (30)

R5: 2 sc, sc4 –> rep 6 times (36)

R6: 2sc, sc5 –> rep 6 times (42)

R7-R12: sc in each sts (42)

R13: dec, sc5 –> rep 6 times (36)

R14: dec, sc4 –> rep 6 times (30)

R15: dec, sc3 –> rep 6 times (24)

R16: dec, sc2 –> rep 6 times (18)

R17: dec, sc –> rep 6 times (12)

R18: dec –> rep 6 times (6)

Fasten off, leaving a long tail for sowing it to the base. Remember to stuff it.

Ears (make 2):

MR, sc6 in the ring.

R1: 2 sc in each sts (12)

R2: 2sc, sc –> rep 6 times (18)

R3: 2sc, sc2 –> rep 6 times (24)

R4-R6: sc24

R7: dec, sc2 –> rep 6 times (18)

R8-R10: sc18

R11: dec, sc –> rep 6 times (12)

R11-R14: sc12.

Slip stitch to the next stitch, fasten off leaving a long tail for sewing it to the head.

Sew everything together.

Desktop3 Desktop4

*** You may make and sell products from my patterns but if you do I ask that you link back to my post. Please do not copy and post this pattern and claim it as your own. Please do not re-publish photos as your own.***

This post was featured on At Play Blog. Thank you for sharing it!!!! 🙂 

46 thoughts on “Security Blanket – Bunny

    • Thank you for your effort in making and sharing this beautiful security blanket! I have a question about this pattern. What do the arrows mean on all the rounds? This is new to me, as is the charts I see on many patterns. Does anyone have a place I can read up on either of these techniques? Thanks much!

      • 🙂 Arrows doesn’t really mean anything, I just like using them, they just lead to the result, as how many stitches there has to be etc. Nothing special 🙂

  1. I love this pattern and was wondering where I could find the information for the yarn weight and what size crochet hook was used… Absolutely adorable…

    • Thank you. Sorry, I’m just a beginner in writing patterns, hence I keep forgetting to note all the details such as yarn and hook size. I used hook nr. 5 (F) and cotton (it’s mostly for a smaller hook size but I like when it is softer). I don’t really know the type of my yarn or brand as I;m using leftovers and I’ve no brand tags left. Hope this info helps you 🙂

    • 🙂 Very beautiful, I’m glad you liked it and made yourself one. You are welcome, sad I never learned how to write Polish (at least I can read it and understand) 😀

  2. MR should now be part of crochet terms! I’ve been searching for the meaning to complete the lovie and decided to look here. Glad to know I’m not the only person wondering.

  3. Hi. Thank you for sharing your lovely little pattern. I have had a long break from crochet (around 16 months) and this is my 2nd pattern in 2 days!! I haven’t completely finished yet but I’m onto the ears 🙂
    I haven’t even made it for anyone specifically…

  4. Pingback: Help with Meadow Cardigan | Crochet with Angel Amethyst

  5. Pingback: Hobbes Security Blanket | Whoosier Crafts

  6. Pingback: ‘Dootje: Knuffelkonijn | Wonderbaarlijk, toch?

Tell me what's on your mind

