Wooden Candlesticks

Hello!

Time is running out so fast. Now we have only one month left until our wedding. We try to get all the things done before August because we want to have a few days to relax. 

Today we’ve been working on wooden candlesticks. When I was searching for ideas on Pinterest, I found a picture of lovely candlesticks and thought that it’s not that difficult to make them. I just needed to borrow some smart machines from my dad and start working. My brother did a great job because after me and my Jacob tried to drill the holes into wood logs we found out that he was the strongest. 

New folder (4)4

After we made the candlesticks, it was time to make little hearts with writings on. I drew a heart on a thin wooden board and then my brother cut it out. I wanted to make them by myself but even my straight line was skew. Therefore, I didn’t want to risk ruining them, so I let my brother do the job. 

New folder (4)1

After the hearts were cut out I drilled two holes in each, in order to tie them to the candlesticks afterwards. I also used sand paper to polish the sides. 

New folder (4)2

When all the hearts were done I wrote down words which tells us what family means for us and copied them on the hearts using carbon paper. Afterwards, I burned the writings with a burner. Finally, I got jute and tied all the hearts to the candlesticks. Here is the result:

IMG_8953

New folder (4)3

*** Please do not re-publish photos as your own.***

Tell me what's on your mind

