Snowman Hats

Hello!

It seems like just yesterday I posted my last post. But it’s almost a month ago. Shame on me! Therefore, I’m hurrying to post my new work just, just out of  the “oven” but already heating two little ladies. 

I know it’s not winter time yet but it’s never too early to get ready for the cold weather, yes? On this note, I’m posting two lovely, cute snowman hats which were made for two great girls: one whom just yesterday turned 1 year! Congratulations, Leia!!! Maya, her cousin, is a bit older. Can’t wait to see the pictures of them wearing these hats. 

I found a pattern on my very favorite blog of Sarah, Repeat Crafter Me. Thank you! No one can thank you enough for those great patterns you are sharing with us!!!

Here is my result. I did crochet the nose bit differently, as I used thin cotton (it had to be a lot bigger), and I also changed the place of the hat because it looked better that way. 🙂 I also wanted to change the look of pom poms. To make them more fluffy I just used a comb and brushed it for quite a while. Now they are very soft and light to touch. On the other hand, I still need to work on their shape. 

Here how it looks on a little birthday lady. Isn’t she cute?

*** Please do not re-publish photos as your own.***

Tell me what's on your mind

