Christmas Projects + Patterns

Hello,

I finally managed to sit down and write this post. Here you will find all the Christmas projects I made and links to the patterns. Some of them don’t have them but there will be new posts coming. You will find the patterns when you press on the picture (the new page will open). 

945220_315568881915574_1453530413_n

I didn’t follow the pattern til the end for the next snowflake as I couldn’t understand it, therefore it looks differently.

This angel doesn’t have a pattern but I guess you can easily imagine how I made it. I used some felt fabric, drew angel details separately (you can create your own angel), then sewed them together (don’t forget to stuff it a bit), and embroidered the face. I also braided a halo and sewed it to the head.

These stars and a heart are made of a clay (I bought, it was for making Christmas decorations). You just have to get some air drying clay, cookie cutters, acrylic paint and modge podge. First, I made shapes, then let them dry (it took me about 2 days). After that I covered them in white, red or green (depends on your shape and wishes). After it dried I drew some patterns on stars. You can also see that one of them is being made using “a stamp”. I used an old doily. I just put it on a clay and push it a bit in with a rolling pin (don’t squeeze too much as it won’t look very beautiful) and after it dried I covered it with paint. When they were colored I used modge podge so they become resistant to water.

This star and a tree were made the same way as the angel above.

There will be a new post coming with a tutorial on how to make a pine cone  tree.

These humongous snowflakes were made using ice cream sticks. I was inspired by this picture tutorial found on Pinterest. 

*** Please do not re-publish photos as your own.***

That’s how many Christmas decorations I have managed to make last year. I hope that you will be able to use some of the ideas for the coming Christmas. Or maybe you are already preparing for them? I do. Don’t laugh – it’s never too early to start preparing for Christmas.

Tell me what's on your mind

