Newborn Hat

The one person I’m always being inspired by is SARAH from Repeat Crafter Me. She has tons of great ideas and she shares her patterns for free which is even more amazing. Her patterns are colorful, easy to make and original. If you love cooking and children crafts, you will also be able to find something just for you.

My latest project by Sarah was a cute newborn hat with a heart on. I made two of them just in two evenings. I love them. I wish I could wear then, sadly my head is way too big. You can find the pattern her: Crochet Newborn Knot Hat Pattern.

Here is my cute result:

*** Please do not re-publish photos as your own.***

I chose not to make a heart and keep it even more simple. Also, instead of a slip stitch around I made crab stitch edging.

I think that the pink hat needs an additional explanation. I do not know how I made the bottom to look like it does but I do have a guess. I think, I accidentally started to crochet from the other side. It gave it a very nice look. Sometimes, mistakes do have a very good finale and give you a chance to discover new things.

 

Tell me what's on your mind

