Willow Blanket

One day The Patchwork Heart has posted her willow blanket project and I fell in love with the willow block. It was so beautiful that I couldn’t just sit and stare at it, I had to make my own blanket. I worked hard to find a free pattern for a willow block and I was lucky. If you have the book 200 Crochet Blocks you will definitely find this block in it. As you understand, I didn’t have the book so I searched further until I found a free PDF file with 7 different patterns for crochet bags and one of the bags was made using the willow block pattern. Lucky me! You can find the book right here: Crochet Bags and Purses: 7 Free Crochet Bag Patterns

For my willow blanket I used 6 different colors + the border color. I made 30 willow blocks, and believe me or not but it took me less than a week to make it (in total, I mostly used my weekends to crochet the blanket). I am so proud of myself! 🙂 It was my first block blanket and it turned out great. 

For connecting my blocks I was following this tutorial: The Sunroom. Thank you for sharing it!

After I was done and started hiding the yarn tails, I realized that I could’ve done it while crocheting because it does take lots of time before you are happy with your finished work. I learned my lesson!

Here it is, my pride, my beautiful willow blanket in its glory:

8 thoughts on “Willow Blanket

    • Thank you! So the person is trying to trick people. So sad. I will write to RepeatCrafterMe as well, as I used her pattern for the booties.

  1. Thank you for all your hard work in finding a free willow block pattern. I can’t afford to purchase the block book and don’t use blocks often, so I was happy to find this free one. I really like The Patchwork ?Heart and all she does with the willow block. Again thanks so much.

  2. You’re awesome. Been looking for the pattern all day! Thanks!! Just thought you’d wanna know the Sunroom link isn’t working anymore. Thanks!

Tell me what's on your mind

