The Owl Family with Braids

HELLO!

Do you remember when I made my first ever owl? The one with the different wings? After my sister-in-law to be saw it, she asked me to make one for her little daughter as well.  She wanted it to be pink and light red.  After agreeing to do it, I thought that I could crochet the whole family. So here I am, done with all three: a daddy, mommy and a little girl. After I was done sowing them together, I thought: wait a minute, I can make braids! Isn’t it a great idea? It also meant that I wouldn’t totally copy Sarah’s owl family. I do understand that I am not as good as she is. I can still see my mistakes, but I promise, I will get better!!!

owls

As we went for a walk with our little beagle, I had a chance to take loads of pictures. Well, to be honest, I got a bit wild.

owls1 owls2 owls3

IMG_7904

I am also working on my heart baby blanket, which should be done any moment. I am just trying to figure out how to knit the edges so they look nice and don’t curl. At the same time I have to finish writing down a pattern for it, so I can share it with you guys. 

I know, that I promised to share my improved stripy giraffe pattern some time ago. I swear, I am working on it… or getting closer to working on it. I have probably at least 6 projects to be done. I would love to learn to do one thing at a time, but it is so difficult. How do you keep up with all those projects? Do you have a secret or special recipe to be fast in knitting or crocheting? 

This post was featured on:

Simply Dream & Create

14 thoughts on “The Owl Family with Braids

  1. Hi Ruta! Awww I juts LOOOOVE owls, I love these you made, OMGosshhhh!. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog and Party. Your Blog is super cute too! Here you got a new follower!!!

    Don’t miss my Hop that is live today too!

    Hope you are having a lovely day

    Hugs
    Cami @ TitiCrafty by Camila

    • Thank you very much, Camilla 🙂 I love owls too, I also think that there are too many crafts with them to be able to make them all!!! Thank you for following me, so now we follow each other 🙂

      Have a nice day too! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Bewitch Me & Titi Link Party {2} | Titicrafty by CamilaTiticrafty by Camila

Tell me what's on your mind