Cozy Slippers

It is raining here and it means that I have more time to crochet and finish my projects or start new ones. Yesterday I finally finished my baby heart blanket. Be sure to be back tomorrow because I can’t post it today as I am not done with the pattern. After I was done with the blanket I found some very lovely crochet slippers. In the beginning I thought that I wouldn’t be able to make them because I had problems from R4 with figuring out if I was doing it right or not. But as I am quite stubborn I decided to continue and learn something new! After I learned how to make the front cable pattern I was actually done with them in less than 2 hours. You can find the pattern here: Simple Chunky Cable Crochet Slippers. Don’t get scared when you start crocheting and don’t understand what to do. The author shares thorough instructions and videos as well. You will be guided! 

Here are my slippers. I don’t really like that there are holes around the front pattern when you put them on, I would like them to be more “closed”. Nevertheless, they are still very cute and comfy.

New folder1 New folder2blogui

Tell me what's on your mind

